Skip to content

Contact Us


The Squamish Chief

We strive to be as accessible to the public as we possibly can. Please contact us via one or more of the following methods:
Phone:
The Chief Office
(604) 892-9161
Office Hours:
Monday to Thursday
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Office Address:
38117 Second Avenue
Squamish, BC, V8B 0B9
Fax:
Please direct all faxes to
(604) 892-8483

Friday
8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Closed weekends and
statutory holidays

Post Mail
PO BOX 3500
Squamish, B.C.
Canada, V8B 0B9
PUBLISHER
femalemugshot
   
Sarah Strother
President Whistler Publishing LP
sstrother@wplpmedia.com
   
EDITORIAL DEPARTMENT
Jennifer_Thuncher
steven-chua
 
Jennifer Thuncher
Editor
jthuncher@squamishchief.com
Steven Chua
Reporter
steven@squamishchief.com
 
ADVERTISING DEPARTMENT
tina-pisch
cathie-greenlees
 
Shawn Cornell
Director of Advertising

t. 604-892-9161 ex 45237
c.250-565-4996
scornell@squamishchief.com
Deanne Cornell 
Sales & Marketing Rep

t. 604-892-9161 ex 45326
c.250-565-8431
dcornell@squamishchief.com
 
PRODUCTION DEPARTMENT
malemug95
   
Karl Partington
Production Manager
kpartington@wplpmedia.com
   
ADMINISTRATIVE DEPARTMENT
denise_conway
   
Denise Conway
Circulation Manager
dconway@squamishchief.com
   
WEBSITE DEPARTMENT
Contact Webmaster
websupport@glaciermedia.ca
   
     

Complaints:

The Squamish Chief is a member of the National Newsmedia Council, which is an independent organization established to deal with acceptable journalistic practices and ethical behaviour.

If you have concerns about editorial content, please email publisher@squamishchief.com or call the newsroom at 604-892-9161.

If you are not satisfied with the response and wish to file a formal complaint, visit the web site at mediacouncil.ca or call toll-free 1-844-877-1163 for additional information.